BGColor: #ededed
Font: Lato
Prime Color: #222222
Second Color: #ea0e0e
Third Color: #790fe2

Deadline extended for the AIPH International Grower of the Year Awards 2024

Anthura of the Netherlands upon being crowned the International Growers of the Year 2020. Photo: AIPH.

IGOTY Awards are organised by the International Association of Horticultural Producers (AIPH)



Read More:

29 June 2023

The deadline has been extended for the prestigious AIPH International Grower of the Year (IGOTY) Awards 2024. Ornamentals producers worldwide now have until Monday 31st July 2023 to enter.

The IGOTY Awards are organised by the International Association of Horticultural Producers (AIPH). Supported by Founding Partner FloraCulture International (FCI) and Sapphire Sponsor GLOBALG.A.P, the awards celebrate best practice and recognise the ‘best of the best’ in ornamentals production.

The awards comprise five categories:

  • Finished plants and trees
  • Young plants
  • Cut flowers and bulbs
  • Sustainability
  • Inspiring business

For each category, a jury of industry leaders will select three finalists. One of these finalists will be named the category winner and will be submitted into the running for the ‘AIPH International Grower of the Year 2024’. The overall winner will receive the ‘Gold Rose’ – the industry’s most coveted prize.

“Personally, this is a highlight of my career and makes me so proud to be named IGOTY 2023 among such a prestigious group of companies,” said Jeff Olsen, President and CEO of Brookdale Treeland Nurseries Ltd, International Grower of the Year 2023. “For BTN, this award validates the hard work that our team has been doing and motivates them to push further.”

Candidates can enter the IGOTY Awards 2024 online, and entry closes on Monday 31st July 2023. Launching alongside this announcement of an extended deadline is an updated, improved online entry system.

All entries will be assessed against five key criteria; economic performance, innovation, market insight, sustainability and human resources policy. Since the inception of IGOTY in 2009, AIPH has brought to the stage the leading growers in a dynamic, innovative industry.

AIPH Secretary General, Tim Briercliffe commented: “It is important to AIPH that we promote best practice in our industry to keep driving it forwards. IGOTY winners become an example to all growers and we want to give the maximum opportunity for these companies to prepare their entries. The deadline extension also gives more time for other companies to step in and submit an entry. Entry is free of charge and we are looking forward to a great competition and celebration.”

Winners of IGOTY 2024 will be announced at an Awards ceremony in January 2024 alongside IPM Essen. To find out more about the IGOTY Awards and to enter, visit the AIPH Website.

For queries on entering the awards please contact:

Read More:

Comments are closed.

Back to Top ↑